Christine Ayo Wins Putsebocht Award

Willem de Kooning Academy
Fri 17 Jul

This year, the SKAR Ateliers in collaboration with Willem de Kooning Academy has established a new award: The Putsebocht Award.

The Putsebocht Award provides the winner, a Willem de Kooning Academy (WdKA) or Piet Zwart Institute (PZI) graduate of the academic year 2019-2020 with a free of charge studio workspace for the length of six months, plus the first right of contract for that workspace after the period is up, based on an entrepreneurial plan for the future.

All contestants had sent in their profile and a motivation letter to WKA Business Station.

A professional jury has reviewed the letters. The jury members: Olof van de Wal (director of SKAR Ateliers, chair), Ariadne Urlus (a member of SKAR Ateliers), Charlotte Bik (Head of School Design & Commercial Practices at WdKA) and Maarten Jan van 't Oever appointed by the Business Station team.

The winner of Putsebocht Award 2020 is
Christine Ayo, Master Fine Art, PZI

The jury report will be shared on this website later.

View Christine's graduation project.